Home

Paintings gallery

Video clips

Images

DVD

Contact

Site map

Links

Content

Introduction

Singapore

Taupo

Wellington

Kaikoura

Motueka

Fjordland

St Island Dunedin

Species list

Text only

 

New Zealand - March/April, 2018

PDF trip report


 


Introduction
Singapore
Taupo, Turangi, Huka Falls
Wellington, Kapiti Island, Picton Ferry
Kaikoura, Whalewatch, Albatross Encounter
Motueka
Fjordland, Doubtful Sound, Milford Sound road
Stewart Island, Ulva Island
Dunedin - Oamaru, Otago Peninsula
Species List
Text only


 
 

New Zealand location map

 

Gallery of paintings
Video techniques
Feedback form and contact
Home page

 

Site map

 

Itinerary

Thurs 8th March

Devonport, Auckland


Friday 9th March

Journey from Auckland to Taupo

 

Sat 10th March

Walk to Huka Falls, Taupo

11:00 - 16:30

Sun 11th March

Tongariro River Trail, Turangi

11:30 - 16:00

Mon 12th March

Aratiatia Dam

11:30 - 13:00

Tues 13th March

Journey from Taupo to Napier

 

Wed 14th March

Journey from Taupo to Wellington

 

Thur 15th March

Kapiti Island & Paraparaumu Beach

11:00 - 15:30

Fri 16th March

Ferry from Wellington to Picton
Elterwater Wildlife Reserve, between Picton & Kaikoura

 

Sat 17th March

Kaikoura Whalewatch

10:00 - 12:00

Sun 18th March

Albatross Encounter
Kaikoura Penisula Walkway

07:00 - 09:00
11:00 13:00

Tues 20th March

Raumanuka Reserve & Motueka Coastal and Inlet Walkway

10:00 - 14:00

Thur 22nd March

Motueka Inlet Walkway

12:00 - 13:00

Fri 23rd March

Journey from Motueka to Hokitika

 

Sun 25th March

Franz Josef Glacier walk

 

Mon 26th March

Journey from Hokitika to Wanaka

 

Wed 28th March

The Outlet Track, Wanaka

10:00 14:30

Fri 30th March

Te Anau to Milford Sound

09:10 - 17:30

Sat 31st March

Doubtful Sound Cruise

08:00 - 14:30

Mon 2nd April

Oban, Stewart Island & Bluff ferry

11:00 - 17:00

Tues 3rd April

Ulva Island

9:15 - 12:15

Wed 4th April

Oban, Stewart Island

 

Fri 6th April

Oamaru Penguin Colony

18:30 - 20:00

Sun 8th April

Taiaora Point & Papanui Cove, Otago Peninsula

14:00 - 18:00

Tues 10th April

Akaroa Town & Akaroa Peninsula

11:00 - 15:00

 

Home

Paintings gallery

Video clips

Images

DVD

Contact

Site map

Links

Content

Introduction

Singapore

Taupo

Wellington

Kaikoura

Motueka

Fjordland

St Island Dunedin

Species list

Text only